Testimonials

 


(October 2015)

I would like to say that David R. Denis, and his Extreme- Justice Team is awesome! They took on my case when no one else would. Everyone was scared of the 900 pound gorilla of a few problems in my case, but not David Denis. He said it would not be easy. He had no problem with the challenge. My case was settled in less than six months for more than I was expecting. They are the best employment firm in my opinion, and I spoke to several employment lawyers. You should feel totally confident in selecting the Extreme-Justice team and David Denis to fight your employment case.

Tim Roderick 

(June 2016)

I was in a state of distraught after my wrongful termination.  I had conflicting feelings on how to carry on my life after working for a company for over a decade from which I thought I’d retire.

David earned my trust shortly after contacting him and carried me through an extremely difficult situation while I was in this traumatic state. David is personable, professional, and compassionate, as is his staff.  His legal expertise was key and evident in his ability to hone in on all aspects of my legal plight. [He was my knight in shinning amour]

David and his warm staff fought hard for justice to be done.  I have benefitted from their expertise, compassion, professionalism, and of course their fight in the courtroom.  I am happy to recommend him to anyone.

Beatrice L.

(over a year ago)

The Robin Hood of Lawyers. I met with Mr. Denis a while back about a certain problem I was having at work. Mr. Denis took the time to hear me out. After having heard all the disturbing practices and tactics my previous employer was trying to pull on me, Mr. Denis became pretty upset and took my case quite personally, as though if it were himself going through all the nasty things I was going through at the hands of my previous employer.

I can definitely say that Mr. Denis will rise up for the little guy. Mr. Denis to me and my family was a God–Send, a “Miracle,” in whom I will always be grateful to. Mr. Denis always addressed my questions and concerns. Mr. Denis is a Great and competent lawyer. Mr. Denis was able to get my family and myself the compensation we so honestly deserved and needed. We can now fulfill our dreams. I can with total confidence and will always recommend business and clientele to the office of Mr. Denis.

If you are a person in distress and in need of a Great lawyer, you need look no more, you have found the services you will need to win your case here at the Law Offices of David R. Denis.

Juan L.

(May 2016)

After being wrongfully terminated from my job of two years, I decided to search for an attorney using an attorney search service. After being contacted by several attorney’s I chose to go with David Denis, who had tremendous reviews that were all 5 stars, including Best Attorney and Best of L.A honors. During the entire process after hiring David Denis as my lawyer, the staff was always professional and dressed professionally. The office is very clean and organized, Robert and Ken, who worked on my case always kept me informed with the status through emails and phone calls that made me feel at ease. My case settled and the numbers were great at mediation, getting more than I expected. I would recommend David Denis to friends, family and strangers seeking legal counsel. They’re a great law firm if you need the best out of your case without the stress.

Kennedy L.

(April 2016)

I met David Denis and his Law Firm are Extreme Justice. A few years ago. I was terminated by my employer. I could not find a job and started looking for legal advice by Googling and searching on the internet, reading about many lawyers and reviews on different attorneys and firms. After speaking with lawyers, I found David Denis and his law firm Extreme Justice. I was intrigued by all his good reviews, so I called and set up an appointment. After about 20 minutes in an interview with his Paralegal assistant, I met David Denis, and soon after could understand why he had such good reviews. He gave me hope where I had none. I could tell that he was very knowledgeable and a very good attorney. He cared about what happened to me. I wanted to hire them to represent me. So, they agreed. The whole team are all very professional and were there for and with me every step of the way. That is why, I extremely recommend them to anyone and everyone. You are in good hands with David Denis and his Extreme Justice team. Thank you everyone at Extreme Justice.

Alberto R.

(November 2015)

“The Game Changers”

Finding a reputable employment law attorney in Los Angeles was more difficult than I ever imagined. I had never filed a lawsuit before and there were hundreds of attorneys to choose from. I didn’t know where to begin or for that matter who to trust. My particular situation had already been mishandled by several other attorneys by the time I crossed paths with Mr. Denis, his partner Mr. Kearns and their remarkable staff last year.

It was Mr. Denis whom I met with last year. Denis was incredibly down to earth and genuine. There was no phoniness in his approach, and he immediately put me at ease. His carefully chosen staff was always available and remained in constant communication with me during the course of my lawsuit.

Mr. Kearns is like an NFL football coach. Kearns knows what he is doing and gets right to the point. I like that. He gave me great hope and never let me down.

Their firm is known as Extreme Justice. Mr. Denis is justice and Mr. Kearns is extreme. Together they create a powerhouse duo that does what other attorneys don’t do: they call you back and they keep their word. Denis and Kearns are with you every step of the way and speak to you directly with respect and efficiency. They understand the dynamics of the cases they chose to take on and keep their clients informed.

Litigation can be, among other things, quite emotional. Denis and Kearns are sympathetic to the circumstances surrounding their client’s legal situations and are patient, practical and above all knowledgeable. Together they defend their clients and achieve what most clients are seeking: peace of mind, closure and justice.

They were game changers for me and changed my life. Make the choice. Make the call.

Vincent E.

(September 2015)

The Law Office of David R. Denis has done a great deal guiding me in the right direction. Working with this firm has been a very successful journey to justice that’s well deserved. They are well-versed in workplace discrimination and harassment. They know everything about wrongful termination.

David R. Denis and Timothy E. Kearns understand the emotional and financial challenges that their clients face during difficult times. This firm has worked 100% to achieve fantastic resolutions for every client, and I know some of the clients that they have handled. They achieved a very successful result for me and my family. I could not be more happier for what they have done for me. Their knowledgeable legal counsel will guide you through any employment law case with aggressiveness representation, hard work, and professionalism. They will get you the best result. I definitely recommend this firm and know you would get the best results on your case.

Kathy V.

(August 2015)

When I was injured at work, management’s response was termination of my employment after 4 years of me being a loyal employee. This lack of respect motivated me to secure the services of David Denis. Mr. Denis, and his colleague, Mr. Tim Kearns, immediately began focusing on pursuing justice for me with unprecedented precision. From the very beginning, his team was eventless on righting an illegal wrong. The professional execution of this team was nothing I had ever seen before. The support staff of this firm, Mr. Ken Youngman, and Ms. Virginia Ksadzhikyan, both ensured that I was well informed of the progress of my case every step of the way. With Mr. Denis and Mr. Kearns on the front lines, I knew that the professionalism and genuine concern for me and my case was a real and honest sense of security that I embraced. I cannot emphasize enough how grateful I am to Mr. Denis and his entire team. If anyone finds themselves in the same predicament I was in, I would absolutely recommend securing the services of the Law Office of David R. Denis. They are world class attorneys who genuinely care about their clients.

R. Garberg

(over one year ago)

I worked for 10 years in the same place for a college, and I was discriminated because of my disability. I was very depressed, I felt like I was good for nothing. Having attorney David R. Denis as my attorney for my case gave me hope in my life. They were not only lawyers, they were my friends, and they supported me throughout my case. Their work was exceptional. They were always available, always on top of everything I needed. His staff was very good. I’m so grateful with them for giving me back stability in my life. They are simply the best at what they do. I got a great settlement and now I am able to repair my life and my family’s life.

Thank you for all the help you gave me and my family, I will always be grateful to you. I would recommend them to anyone who believes they were discriminated against at their job. Trust me, you will be in good hands with attorney David Denis’s law firm.

Rosaura G.

(over a year ago)

It would be impossible to place in to words anything that comes close to my gratitude and appreciation for all the Law Office of David R. Denis, P.C. efforts, on my behalf. And I would be remiss in not mentioning the rest of their dedicated staff for their dedication and hard work for me. I had a series of issues at my work related to my age, which led to me being terminated. I approached engaging a lawyer with trepidation. Legal matters are like medical matters, best left to professionals. Having no past experience with this, I feel extremely fortunate to have found the services of David Denis and his staff. Their dedication to my cause was exceeded only by their professional expertise. And it goes further than that. With his group, I found not only professional support but emotional support as well. Step by step, I was kept informed of the progress, elicited for my knowledge and kept abreast of my case’s status. All of their efforts and dedication led to my complete confidence in their endeavors but I found out something even more important. I was treated, not just as a client but as a partner and eventually I found friendship in the support, dedication, expertise and kindness extended to me. As for the money, I am now 69 years young and now able to do things in my life that I only dreamed that I would be able to do. I received more money than I thought that I would get for my case. I am very happy and would definitely recommend the Law office of David R. Denis, P.C. in any work issue and especially if you feel you were illegally terminated.

Barry Y.

(over a year ago)

Words are inadequate to express my absolute appreciation to the Law Office of David R. Denis, P.C. – Extreme Justice, for handing my wrongful termination case.

Choosing the right attorney to represent you is as important as selecting a doctor when you are sick. David and his team were very responsive Via emails and phone, to any questions or concerns I had. David and Tim reassured me and set my mind at ease. They made the experience completely stress free. They always had time to listen to my concerns and always found the way to make me feel better. I could not have gotten though the process without their emotional and legal support. David and his staff were so professional and efficient. I was very pleased on how David and Tim conducted my defense deposition – they really know their stuff.

My case became very difficult, we were up against a good defense law firm. However, David came out swinging and lead my case to extreme justice. This law firm is great and has a professional team with understanding leadership and talented professionals that only goes for victory and extreme justice. My mission statement for this law firm, and I witnessed it with my own two eyes!!!

They: Opens new doors in people’s lives,

Professionalism,

Loyalty and Fairness,

Understanding and Very Aggressive,

Victory and Extreme Justice for employees.

Thank you David for my extreme justice!!!!! *:) happy

Hector G. 

(over one year ago)

I was referred to David Denis to handle my employment case. My husband and I met with him to discuss my situation and we both felt very confident that he was knowledgeable and experienced in similar cases. He guided me through each phase of my case and was always available whenever I had any questions or concerns. He went up against my former employer (a large Insurance company) and took care of things very well from start to finish. He is honest, compassionate, persistent, and won’t back down easily until justice has been rendered for his client. I would definitely highly recommend Attorney Denis for your legal matter. He is a very considerate and understanding lawyer. He’s upfront about the whole scenario of the case but assured me that he will do everything he can to help me, which he did. With him as my lawyer, I know I am in good hands because I can feel that he is a God-fearing and honest person.”

Thank you for resolving my case quickly. God bless you…

E M

(over one year ago)

I am the victim of discrimination at workplace, depressed, hopeless, everything becomes dark in life in a sudden after being laidoff. I get to know Mr. Denis through his free advice to my case online, he constantly encourages me, providing his selfishless, valuable advice and his tremendous help from his legal expertise in workplace discrimination whenever I have puzzles and worries to my case. You can strongly feel that he is there to help the victims of discriminated workers. Mr. Denis seems to be a light in the dark night sea to me, now my life shows a hope again by his direction. I post my true feeling here to express my sincere thanks to attorney David Denis and hope more people get the benefits from his service.

Peter L.

(over one year ago)

Earlier this year, I hired the Law Offices of David Denis, P.C. to handle my Employment Case. I found David Denis on a referral service like this site, the same site where I found a prominent lawyer to handle a similar case that I had in the past. My experience with both law firms were night and day. To say that I am satisfied with the services of Mr. Denis and his firm would be the understatement of the Century. They are awesome!

From the moment I met with Mr. Denis, I knew that I would be in good hands. He listened to my situation, asked the right questions and came up with a clear plan of action. I never felt rushed or pressured into signing an agreement. When I did hire the firm, they got to work on my case right away. Mr. Denis and his partner Attorney Tim Kearns did a phenomenal job. They used each other’s strengths masterfully and I must say that they are a power team.

They spent countless hours on my case, filing it with the courts, subpoenaing and reviewing all evidence, taking depositions, etc. They knew my case like the back of their hands and I always felt like I was being taken care of, my voice was being heard and they made sure of it. Mr. Kearns and Mr. Denis’s intention was to get justice, and they succeeded. In less than nine months, my case was resolved and I was awarded 10 TIMES (10X!!) the amount that I received from my last case with the other lawyer on this site who is famous and extremely well known. I am so happy and excited.

What impressed me most was that they never took short cuts, they never pressed for a quick resolution, were ready for trial and they always answered my questions and responded to my emails in a timely manner. I would recommend Mr. Denis and Mr. Kearns to anyone and everyone. They are truly the Best Attorneys that I have ever dealt with. If I ever need legal counsel again, (knock on wood) I wouldn’t hesitate a second to call their offices again. I highly recommend them. They know exactly what they are doing, and you will get Extreme Justice.

Amanda M.

(over one year ago)

a single parent – I used Attorney David Denis 9 years ago in a legal situation that I had and he worked a miracle for me. I had another situation arise and I found Mr. Denis again recently to help me in another I required his services. He is truly incredible of what he is able to do in the court room and against opposing counsel. I got another fantastic result. I would not use any other attorney than Mr. Denis, and I recommend him highly to anyone.

Rickee

(over one year ago)

Several high profile Employment Attorneys were to intimidated to take my employment case and told me that I would never win. David on the other hand, took my case and easily crushed the opposition, his skills are unparalleled, he is a master litigator. I was always 100% confident from the start that David and his associates would give me the results that I was entitled to. David and his associates have rewritten the rules of litigation. Truly amazing

Stealsinc

(over one year ago)

An attorney that actually returns phone calls & emails! – Let me start off by saying publicly, THANK YOU very much Mr. Denis, for everything you have done for me and my family.

I was employed with a company for a number of years but was new to the department that I transferred into. After several months of having good reviews by my supervisors and liked by other employees, I was terminated from my position for “poor attitude.” I was a union member, and immediately, the union stated they would put a grievance and fight for my job.

After several months of getting the “run around” from my union, I felt I needed some legal advise to help “motivate” the union. For several weeks, I began calling around different law firms and no one would take my case. Until that one day in late December of ’09, when I received a phone call from Mr. Denis’ office stating that Mr. Denis wanted to have an in-person interview to fully hear my case. I jumped at the opportunity, and my wife and I had our interview with him a few days later.

I discussed the discrimination and name calling I was going through. How supervisors would “turn a blind eye” on safety issues regarding other employees, which were the concerns that I brought up to my employer. Mr. Denis could not believe what I was going through, and yet, the harassment continued from my employer.

Mr. Denis agreed to take my case, and as we left his downtown LA office, his words to my wife and I were, “Don’t worry, 2010 is going to be a great year for you both. I promise.”

From that point forward, I kept in touch with Mr. Denis when ever I heard from the union or the company. Every email or phone call I made to Mr. Denis’ office, he personally, or his staff, returned my calls & emails. Here I thought, “A little client like me, is getting the respect and attention from his attorney just as though I was paying him major money like a celebrity.” But in-fact, Mr. Denis would return calls and do everything he could possibly do, simply by being paid via “Contingency.”

Mr. Denis gathered all his information that he would need for a potential law suit, without, getting involved with the union. He wanted to make sure he let the union do what ever they can, to get me back to work.

Months & months went by with little, to NO, information from the union. One day, the union called and said that an arbitration hearing was set for May 2011!!! I could not believe how far into the next year, the meeting was to be held, and my unemployment benefits were guaranteed to run out in January.

Mr. Denis felt this was a good time to “move in” and really get things going since we both felt the union wasn’t doing the best job they could.

Mr. Denis did serve my previous employer with a law suit, and within 2 months, I was back to work!!! Not a different position, not taking a pay cut, not being given a little pay check to keep me quiet, BUT, I was going back to my previous position AND was being given a very nice check that the company agreed to pay me for time & suffering.

When it was determined that I was going back to work, Mr. Denis was now determined to get me those “nice” pay checks from the company just in time for Xmas!

Not only did Mr. Denis keep his promise to me of 2010 being a “great” year, he also delivered on making sure I received my settlement checks just in time for Xmas!

I am now back to work, and making very good money with excellent health care benefits, just like w it should have been, before I was terminated.

I am convinced that if it wasn’t for Mr. Denis and his firm, I would still be unemployed to this day, depressed, and my family struggling to make ends meet. I can’t thank Mr. Denis enough for all that he has done for my family and me. Any future positions that I may obtain is also in thanks to Mr. Denis, because without THIS position, future positions will not be possible.

I am in debt to Mr. Denis and his firm.

Thank you.

FlipRod

(over one year ago)

Never gave up on my husband’s situation – My spouse had been wrongfully terminated from his job. While his employer and Union were trying to get him back to work, my spouse had to look elsewhere to speed up that process, especially when the economy wasn’t all so well. He found Mr. Denis to take his case, and from the beginning, Mr. Denis was optimistic about what the outcome would be, on my husband’s case.

I can’t thank him enough for helping our family out and getting my husband back to work.

Lyz

(over one year ago)

Very competent lawyer – My family and I hired a general contractor to remodel our house. We signed an agreement & he promised to finish in 6 weeks. However, half way through the project he said he underestimated the cost and wanted more money. We refused, citing the agreement we had. The guy walked away from the job, leaving everything half done and wouldn’t return our calls. We didn’t know what to do! An acquaintance referred Mr. Denis to us and we went to him for consultation. Mr. Denis actually helped us resolve the situation, and we got compensated for our loss. It was an emotional experience, but because of Mr. Denis & his staff, we were able to get through it.

LisaL123

(over one year ago)

Great Attorney who will represent you – Attorney David Denis and his staff were so helpful with me during my time of troubles. They assured me that they were there to represent me with all my legal problems and they did.

Sincerely

Michael

Boggsmlp